RASSIE ERASMUS HAS named Keith Earls in Munster’s 13 shirt for tomorrow’s Guinness Pro12 clash with the Dragons at Rodney Parade [KO 5.15pm, Sky Sports 4].

Earls will wear 13. Source: James Crombie/INPHO

Earls last made a start at outside centre for Munster in March of last season and had seemed destined to focus on the wing, but the long-term injury to Francis Saili means Erasmus has shifted him back into midfield.

Meanwhile, Conor Murray makes his first appearance of the season at scrum-half, while Ireland flanker CJ Stander starts at number eight.

Donnacha Ryan is in the second row with South African signing Jean Kleyn, as Billy Holland captains the team from blindside. Tyler Bleyendaal returns in the 10 jersey, while Dan Goggin is at inside centre with Rory Scannell injured.

On-trial centre Colm O’Shea, formerly of Leinster, is named on the bench, as is promising openside flanker Conor Oliver.

Meanwhile, the Dragons have brought five new faces into their XV, with fullback Carl Meyer, centre Jack Dixon, prop Sam Hobbs, hooker Rhys Buckley and back row Ollie Griffiths introduced to the team. Former Munster man Pat Howard starts on the right wing.


15. Andrew Conway
14. Darren Sweetnam
13. Keith Earls
12. Dan Goggin
11. Ronan O’Mahony
10. Tyler Bleyendaal
9. Conor Murray

1. James Cronin
2. Niall Scannell
3. John Ryan
4. Jean Kleyn
5. Donnacha Ryan
6. Billy Holland (captain)
7. Jack O’Donoghue
8. CJ Stander


16. Duncan Casey
17. Dave Kilcoyne
18. Brian Scott
19. Dave O’Callaghan
20. Conor Oliver
21. Duncan Williams
22. Ian Keatley
23. Colm O’Shea


15. Carl Meyer
14. Pat Howard
13. Tyler Morgan
12. Jack Dixon
11. Hallam Amos
10. Nick Macleod
9. Sarel Pretorious

1. Sam Hobbs
2. Rhys Buckley
3. Brok Harris
4. Nick Crosswell
5. Rynard Landman
6. Lewis Evans (captain)
7. Ollie Griffiths
8. Ed Jackson


16. Darren Harris
17. Thomas Davies
18. Craig Mitchell
19. Cory Hill
20. James Thomas
21. Charlie Davies
22. Angus O’Brien
23. Adam Warren

The42 is on Snapchat! Tap the button below on your phone to add!